Daily Archives: January 6, 2009

“BOOP… Stand Well Clear… Vehicle Reversing”

Noisy dustcart blackheath greenwich council stand well clear

I swear, if I hear this noise (mp3) one more time this week I’m going to throw myself down behind that dustcart. Has anyone ever been saved from death by that stupid racket? If any of you dear sweet readers has a friend, who knows a friend, who once managed to avoid death as a result of a robot-machine-received-pronunciation-death-bot-voice-from-hell screaming “Stand Well Clear Big Brother Loves You”, then I’ll rethink my argument. Even if you were standing behind the bloody thing you’d hear it without the automatic-shoutbox bolted on to the back of the daft machine.  God help anyone who has to do night shifts.

6 Comments

Filed under blackheath, fixmystreet