Photos from the past

UPDATE: At the request of the people in question, I’ve removed the photos on this post.

Gill writes:

I run a small B&B in the Lake District and last week four lovely Chinese ladies from Hong Kong stayed with us. One of them told me she would love to find her aunt who used to live in Blackheath – did I know how she could find her? Unfortunately she doesn’t know her aunt’s surname – she married a western man named **** and she would be in her 60s now. He, or she, (or maybe both) may be a doctor. But, vitally, the last known address was ** Kidbrooke Grove, SE3 (sometime in the 80s).
Its a long shot but does anyone in Blackheath know of this lady or where she is now? I have a contact email address in Hong Kong for any info which I know would be very gratefully received.

In this week of grim news about the fascists going to Europe, it’s a nice story – somebody must know something about the mystery couple… Let me know and I’ll pass it on. Hope we have more luck than with the Travelcard!

5 Comments

Filed under blackheath, history

5 responses to “Photos from the past

  1. Hope you find the couple in question. Wonderful that you may actually be able to help. When I moved down to London from the North East the number of people who said “…my cousin/uncle/mate from footballs’ brother, lives in London…do you know them?…”

    I love the fact that people assume that if someone lives in London then surely you must know them. Still they are lovely photographs and it would be wonderful if you could pair them up again.

  2. Tom

    I have an answer… Can I have an e-mail address for you, the Bugle, to contact?

Leave a Reply

