Have you lost your rail ticket?

Lost travelcard in Blackheath
Matt says:

Community service time! I found an oystercard just down the road from the Hare & Billet today. I’m going to hand it in at Blackheath Station tomorrow morning, but I thought it might be worth advertising the fact it’s been handed in, here. There was a photocard with it – is there any chance this man is one of your readers?

http://www.flickr.com/photos/latt/3331890306/

I know how annoying it is to lose your ticket, not to mention how patronising the “don’t do it again – we won’t give you another one” letters from our favourite Train Operating Company can be… Hopefully the mysterious ticket holder will claim what is rightfully his! Drop me a message if you read this, and I’ll put you in touch with Matt…

On another note, the photo above was taken from Matt’s Fickr page with a copyright sign on it, so I’m probably not supposed to have it on my blog… And I’ve made it a bit less yellow too – so Matt, switch to Creative Commons for your public photos if you can!

3 Comments

Filed under blackheath, transport

3 responses to “Have you lost your rail ticket?

  1. Matt’s implicitly given you permission to post the photo by asking you to publicise it, so I wouldn’t worry about copyright on this occasion. (I’m not a lawyer, but I am a librarian so spend more time trying to fathom copyright law than most…)

    I choose not to use Creative Commons on my flickr photos purely because with it there’s no obligation to tell the photographer when you’ve used a photo for something, and I’d really like to know if anyone does anything with my photos! If someone asks to use them for non-commercial/low-budget purposes I almost always say yes, so don’t assume asserting copyright = you cannot use this for anything ever :)

  2. Matt

    I’m normally pretty good with CCing my photos but last night’s effort was a bit rushed/tipsy, sorry! I’m not too hot on the copyright implications but I am happy for anyone to use any photos I’ve taken however they like. I think the only thing I’d be interested in is being told where I could see it in action, and there isn’t a CC variation to cover that. That’s alright though.

    Anyway, I handed the oystercard in this morning at the station, in case the owner goes there before here. Good luck, mystery man.

  3. Pingback: Photos from the past « The Blackheath Bugle

Leave a Reply

