Daily Archives: February 5, 2009

Snow, Span, and Spam

If you haven’t seen it already, check out Blackheath’s architecture beneath the snow, in the ever brilliant Nasty Brutalist and Short blog. It’s a great piece, and unlike me, Owen actually knows about architecture… He’s written about the Span buildings in Blackheath – I’d always intended to, but never quite got around to it. He also didn’t visit The Pagoda, which is a great shame.

In other furniture-shuffling news, I’ve added a comments section on the right hand side of this blog, so that you can see which posts have been commented upon recently. Bob suggested it, and after this spectacular rant by a ticket inspector on the “How many inspectors does it take to catch a fare dodger?” story, I figured it would be useful to other readers…. The ticket inspector is right incidentally – I haven’t got a clue about how the railways work, and I definitely should get out more… Not sure he’s cut out for the service industry though…

Leave a comment

Filed under architecture, blackheath