Daily Archives: August 25, 2008

Stop pointing that thing at me…

Blackheath Fun Fair near Greenwich Park

Mrs Bugle is officially lethal with a shot gun… What are we going to do with a load of tacky toys from the fun fair?! Seven shots out of seven!

Soft toys won at the Blackheath Fairground Funfair

Leave a comment

Filed under blackheath, events

Sprouting buildings

Several of the rooftops along the high street are sprouting plants, like tufts of hair. I quite like these – I’m sure they are completely unplanned, but they make me smile. The butchers shop is also sporting some foliage, but I didn’t get a chance to take a photo of it.

All this greening the tops of things that aren’t usually green reminds me a bit of the strange banana bridge in Mile End Park.

Maybe there are some buildings that could take this a bit further – we could have a lovely green lawn on top of the station perhaps?

Photos taken by me with the new, slightly less rubbish iphone! Look forward to some posts about Geocaching and wifi around Blackeath… I feel some GPS activity coming on!

5 Comments

Filed under blackheath village, green